Saturday’s Song You’ve Never Heard

I know it is not Saturday, but I will be unable to post tomorrow so you get your song early. I thought it would be a bad idea to miss the second installment of a new series.

This week’s song is “That Lonesome Road” by Mad at the World from their album Through the Forest.  I love the crispness of the acoustic guitar that starts this song prior to it becoming more of a rocker. I hope you enjoy the song. Lyrics below the frame.

I’m traveling down that lonesome road
My head is heavy and my soul’s so cold
And it feels like Satan’s waiting there for me
He lives on the end of this one way street
On the end of this one way street

Down, I’ve never felt so down
I’ve fallen down in pieces on the ground
Emptiness in my heart again
Empty because it’s full of sin again

I’m traveling down that lonesome road
My head is heavy and my soul’s so cold
And it feels like Satan’s waiting there for me
He lives on the end of this one way street
He lives on the end of this one way street

Cold, as cold as cold can be
I can’t believe what has become of me
Once I knew how to keep the faith
And once I knew how to run this race
And not fall on my face

Free, I used to be so free
But then I gave away my faith so willingly
Bound by those sins I used to hate
I fell for those lies from hell that tell me it’s too late
And this will be my fate

Leave a Reply

